Beacon of Light
Also known as BOL.
Beacon of Light is an organization in Costa Mesa, CA offering education, training, and youth services. Provides fact-based prevention education offering students, families, schools and communities an alternative to mainstream sex education programs.
- Location
- Costa Mesa, CA
- Services
- Education, Training, Youth services
- Website
- https://www.beaconof-light.org/
- EIN
- 330819192
Services
Check the Facts school education
Ten presentations on topics including anatomy, STIs, healthy relationships and social media safety; compliant with California Healthy Youth Act AB-329.
Certified Educator training
Training with curriculum, videos, digital workbook and presentations to teach Check the Facts in person, online or hybrid.
Application: Email to learn more about the training.
Fees: Certification $999.00; annual renewal $99.00, capped at $999.00 per site.
Schedule: FAQ describes a 10-hour virtual course over 3 sessions after pre-work.
Video-At-Home Series
Medically accurate lessons for use at home, including for teens who opted out or are homeschooled.
Fees: Group pricing available on request; individual price not stated.
Questions
What does Beacon of Light offer?
Beacon of Light offers Check the Facts school education, Certified Educator training, and Video-At-Home Series.
Where is Beacon of Light?
Beacon of Light is in Costa Mesa, CA.
How do I contact Beacon of Light?
To reach Beacon of Light, visit https://www.beaconof-light.org/.
When is Certified Educator training available?
Schedule for Certified Educator training: FAQ describes a 10-hour virtual course over 3 sessions after pre-work.
Does Certified Educator training cost anything?
Fees for Certified Educator training: Certification $999.00; annual renewal $99.00, capped at $999.00 per site.
How do I apply for Certified Educator training?
Application for Certified Educator training: Email to learn more about the training.
Does Video-At-Home Series cost anything?
Fees for Video-At-Home Series: Group pricing available on request; individual price not stated.
Last reviewed .